Useful Contacts

For Forest Heath, Mid Suffolk & Babergh District Councils, or St. Edmundsbury Borough Council, please contact:

Sue Herne on: 01449 724851 or 01284 758462 email: sue.herne@suffolk.gov.uk

Claire Weller on: 01284 758461 or 01473 825884 email: claire.weller@suffolk.gov.uk 

Or Steve Henthorn on: 01284 758460 or email: stephen.henthorn@suffolk.gov.uk 


For Ipswich Borough Council, please contact:

Emily Roden on: 01473 433431 or email: emily.roden@suffolk.gov.uk

 

For Suffolk Coastal & Waveney District Councils, please contact:

 

Keith Fawkner-Simpson on: 01394 444453 or email: keith.fawkner-simpson@suffolk.gov.uk

or Peter Langford on: 01473 433431 / 01502 523321 or email: peter.langford@suffolk.gov.uk

 

For general enquiries:

Suffolk Joint Emergency Planning Unit
Email: emergency.planning@suffolk.gov.uk
Tel: 01473 265321 (please leave a message out of working hours)

Suffolk Police HQ (non emergency)
Tel101 or 01473 613500

Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service (non emergency)
Tel01473 260588

Environment Agency - Floodline
Tel08459 88 11 88

Anglian Water
Tel08457 145 145

Essex and Suffolk Water
Tel08457 820 999 

Electricity
Tel08007 838 838 (To see the current faults map click here)  

Gas
Tel0800 111 999